A Weeks Getaway

P6270117.jpg

Hello everyone, sorry for my absence but I was away for a week. I was in the beloved Saskatchewan that I was talking about in my last post. It was a week of “relaxation”. I put that in quotation marks as I did a lot of reading, painting, and I finished up a stitching project. So I had a bit to do but not quite as much as I usually do. And now I am back, feeling recharged and ready to take this time by storm. More like I’m ready to get back into making clothes again and finish a couple of other projects.

P6270218.jpg

But right now that is much ado about nothing as I have yet to finish those projects. So for now I will share some pictures from my trip.

P6260021.jpg

This first set of pictures is from my aunts’ garden that I went out to photograph. I have to admit that I am slightly jealous of how well her garden is coming along. I thought our garden was doing so well with our tomatoes starting to flower, some of the lettuce being ready, my sunflowers being maybe five inches tall, etc. But now I feel a bit ashamed since her garden is coming along better than mine. I just have to tell myself that I live in a zone 2-3 and my garden is doing well for that.

P6260128.jpg

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The next set of images is from one of my walks to a neighbouring beach. Each morning I went for a walk there every morning. This beach is quite beautiful and much more rural than the one our cabin is on. They have a lot more trees and bluffs around their back road and I quite like it. And in the mornings the light has a beautiful ethereal quality to it. Also on these walks I would run into some wild life that you would never see on our beach. Like bunnies! They also have a lot of twitter patted gold finches.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

P1040638.jpg

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This last photo isn’t very good but down on the right-hand side on the ditch part of the road there is a gopher standing. I think that it’s pretty funny considering it was taken from a car going 110km/hour. Talk about capturing the perfect moment!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

That is all for now, until next time!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Adieu

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

